Harbinger of Spring

March 31, 2008 at 8:04 pm (nature)

Harbinger of Spring

Mimknits posted some stunning spring photos on her blog.  She then challenged her readers to show off their own favorite harbingers of spring.  This last week, I’ve seen the return of bumblebees.  They are so adorable and fuzzy.  I love honeybees, too, but they are sadly not as plentiful here.  Our previous house was down the street from an apiary, so we had lots of honeybees.  I hope I’ll see some honeybees soon.  Back to my photo, it combines my azalea and its bumblebee.  Check out the new camera.  You can see the droplets of dew and the hairs on the bee.  Too awesome.

Leave a Reply

