Knitting Fantasy Life

April 29, 2008 at 3:28 pm (knitting) (, )

 Icelandic Turtle(no more)neck

What is it about impending deadlines that makes a knitter or crocheter take leave of her senses and begin to imagine the impossible?  Nutmeg and I are hitting the road on Friday for Maryland Sheep and Wool.  It’s my first trip to a fiber festival.  Naturally, I ripped and restarted my Icelandic Turtleneck.  And some crazed portion of my brain thinks it will be done by Friday.  Yeah.  Not in this lifetime, baby.  The yarn is Rowan 4-ply cotton.  I decided to forego the turtleneck for a more flattering (for me) neckline.  I simply began the pattern at the first increase round after the turtleneck section.  So far, so good, but I haven’t finished the yoke yet.  Thus, finishing by Friday is probably out of the question.  On the other hand, hope still flickers because I did this much in two days.

I also find myself bargaining on how long it will take me to finish my second summer of luuuuuve sock.  I haven’t started it, but hey, I could finish by Friday, right?  

Another portion of the crafty brain is whispering, “Spin!  You know you want to.”  Aaaaarrrrrgghh!  Too many crafts and not enough time.  BTW I finished Mass Effect.  All this, and I saved the universe, too.

Leave a Reply

