Meme Time

May 27, 2008 at 1:40 pm (Uncategorized)

From Sassenach:


The rules: Posted at the beginning. At the end of the post, the player then tags 6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blog and leaves a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer. Play nice, children.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago:  Just finishing my first year of grad school, and rapidly realizing it was not for me.  Nightmares about the lab mice, nuff said.

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list today:  Go to gym, hang out with the charity knitting group at the J, read my new Anita Blake novel, and really that will take the rest of the day.  🙂

3. Snacks I enjoy: chocolate (dark, especially), macchiatos, ice cream (chunky monkey), and Chocolate Cream Cheese Pound Cake (grandmother’s recipe)

4. Places I’ve lived: Hickory, NC; Maiden, NC; Durham, NC; Norfolk, VA; Chesapeake, VA; and Virginia Beach, VA 

5. Things I would do if I were a billionaire: Travel to Ireland and go back to Scotland, Travel to Australia and New Zealand, take care of my family, take them all to Disneyworld (yes, just like the old commercials)

6. Tag 6 people:  I’m not sure who reads this anyway, so take this meme if you want it!

Leave a Reply

