The Month that Wasn’t

May 27, 2008 at 11:42 am (knitting, sewing) (, , , )

So, where did May go?  MDS&W was fantastic.  But somehow I never quite recovered from the adventure.

Prime Alpaca

As far as the fest haul, I got 2 skeins of Prime Alpaca at the Misty Mountain Farms booth.  These are so soft and cozy.  I can’t wait to find the perfect wrap pattern (not clapotis, but something else).  I also got two braids of roving, but I haven’t posed them for their close-up.

The rest of May I spent making this:

Crafty tote

I’ve been learning to sew in my already busy week.  The pockets took forever!  But I love my new crafty tote and find excuses to use it everywhere.  The fabric is a home dec and the pocket linings are a coordinating purple.  The colors just spoke to me.

If you had any doubts about that, check out my new project:

Separated at birth?

Pattern:  Mockery Socks from Live2Knit
Yarn:  Tasha from Ruby’s Daughter
Mods:  CO 60 (and managed to mess up the ribbing by doing a 1×1 rather than a 2×2, but I don’t like to think about it)

This yarn was ordered for me by a secret pal when I sent her my fave colors.  That was almost a year ago.  And here are the same colors in my new bag.  At least I’m consistent.

2 Comments

  1. Pecan Pi « TNTknits said,

    […] the shawl was blocking this morning, I knit a few rows on the Tasha socks.  I may just end up with a finished pair one of these days.  The stitch pattern is easy to keep […]

  2. There’s a Hole in My Slipper, Dear Liza « TNTknits said,

    […] with my second daughter. The one who is three now. The knitter handdyed the yarn (Peace Fleece) in my favorite colors and knit away. She did a fantastic job. I love how comfy and warm these […]

Leave a Reply

