Graveyard Books

October 5, 2008 at 10:10 pm (7 cities crafters, knitting) (, )

I’m reading Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book.  Like every book I’ve read by him, it is fantastic.  I love how his style morphs with each book and yet remains distinctly his voice.  I’m also listening to his video tour because the man knows how to tell a story.  There’s a huge difference between telling a story and simply reading one.

On the Neil Gaiman vein, I had the coolest dream last night.  I was at some convention at a table with Neil Gaiman and Laurell K. Hamilton.  We talked about writing and a cell phone that could call the dead. Wouldn’t that be a fun conversation?

I spent the evening hanging out at the 7 Cities Crafters monthly meeting. There were lots of new faces since I’ve missed a few meetings. The food was fantastic and so was the company. I took the Pi Shawl, which is very close to being finished. My goal is to finish by Wednesday. If tomorrow’s knitting goes well, I should definitely be done by then.

2 Comments

  1. greenbeanbaby said,

    that is so nice that you get to go to crafty meetings… the last time i hung out with someone [oh i was pregnant with diego!!!] she stole alot of my artsy ideas… yet a couple years later i go into the blog world! i guess you all are my online community crafty buddies… perhaps one day we should have a crafty date 😉 now, how in the world would you set one up??

    hugs!!!!

  2. Roe said,

    I LOVE Neil Gaiman; hoping Hubs has this on my birthday or Christmas list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

