Pecan Pi

October 13, 2008 at 6:23 pm (knitting) (, )

Pi Shawl, front

Despite the colors of this picture, the Pi Shawl in Redwood Forest does remind me of pecan pie.  I absolutely love how the shawl turned out.  It is not too big, but it is light and cozy.  My back is not happy with the amount of pinning I had to do to block this, though.  Those blocking wire kits look better every second I think about the other lace projects I have on the needles.

While the shawl was blocking this morning, I knit a few rows on the Tasha socks.  I may just end up with a finished pair one of these days.  The stitch pattern is easy to keep track of while watching quality tv.

I finally caught up on last season’s Supernatural during all of this knitting.  I’m so glad I didn’t have to wait all summer with that doozy of a cliffhanger.  And I have a couple more episodes to go in this season.  I love watching the Winchester boys in action.  Especially Dean.  Wow.

3 Comments

  1. Tiffany said,

    yay! Your shawl looks awesome. You inspired me to try a Pi Shawl–I’ve got one queued with the yarn ready for it. 🙂

  2. Amber said,

    It turned out great!! WOO!

  3. greenbeanbaby said,

    wow!! that shawl is beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and is that you?! the lady is a pretty lady sportin’ a darling shawl 😉

Leave a Reply

