Flu Shot Blues

November 4, 2008 at 8:10 pm (cooking)

I’m popping by for a quick note.  I got my flu shot this morning, and I am exhausted.  Despite the exhaustion, I did get out and vote.  The lines were around 3 hours this morning, but by the time I got there around lunchtime, they were about half an hour long.  It was encouraging to see so many people exercising their right to vote.  I wish the turnout was always this wonderful.

Tulip and I made chili today in the crockpot.  The Year of Crockpotting is my new inspiration blog.  This dedicated blogger is cooking something in a crockpot every day this year.  I’ve been using it a lot, and I’ve never been disappointed in a recipe.

We also picked up the new novel by Laurell K. Hamilton Swallowing Darkness.  I’m two chapters in, and I’m kicking myself for not rereading the series.  I completely forgot some huge things that happened in the last book.  So I’m reading and hanging on for the ride.

I spent the afternoon resting and playing Super Metroid.  And as the kids say, now it’s now.  I’m off to check out the election returns (if I can stand the suspense).

3 Comments

  1. Tiffany said,

    Feel better soon! 🙂

  2. Niki Jackson said,

    I’ve been thinking about trying crockpot cooking, I’ll have to check out that site thanks.
    Hope you feel better soon. Niki xxx

  3. linda said,

    HEY THERE
    I got mine today. I went in for an ear infection I got from watching my granddtrs sat before last for only 2 hrs. Kendall had one about 2 wks before AND finished all her antibiotics and returned to sleep thru the night so I thought I was safe but man, my immune system stinks! Anyway, the doc asked if I had a flu shot yet and I said no, she promptly said “you’re getting one today!” I told her if I get sick like last time, Im coming to her house till I get better. That is all I need since I am on week two of this earache.

    Also wanted to say that I really miss you guys! Dont forget to let me know if you do any “movie nights” !

    Huggs and Purrs
    Linda

Leave a Reply

